Biography

Sibylle Mareau

Sibylle Mareau is involved in the pre-litigation and litigation stages of dispute resolution with a focus on general commercial law, banking law, criminal business law, criminal labor law and company law.

Sibylle Mareau’s client base includes executives and shareholders, as well as legal entities, whom she advises in the pre-litigation management of their conflicts and also defends them in legal proceedings. She has over 20 years of experience, which allows her to define effective pre-litigation strategies at a very early stage that take into account potential issues that may require subsequent defense tactics.

Trained in corporate dispute mediation with a certificate issued by the Centre de Médiation et d'Arbitrage de Paris, seeking out-of-court settlements it is always Sibylle’s primary objective to enable the parties to reach a beneficial solution to their conflict.

Sibylle holds a post-graduate degree in Business Law and Taxation (University of Paris I - Panthéon – Sorbonne).

She began her career in the law firm of Jacques Vergés before joining Jacques Bouyssou’s firm and then later Alerion when it was founded.

Biographie

Sibylle Mareau

Sibylle Mareau intervient aux stades précontentieux et contentieux du règlement des litiges dans les domaines d’activités suivants : droit commercial général, droit bancaire, droit pénal des affaires, droit pénal du travail et droit des sociétés.

Sibylle Mareau accompagne une clientèle de dirigeants et d’actionnaires comme des personnes morales dans la gestion précontentieuse de leurs conflits et assure également leur défense dans le cadre de procédures judiciaires. Elle a une expérience de plus de 20 ans qui lui permet très en amont de définir une stratégie précontentieuse efficace dans une perspective de défense ultérieure.

Titulaire d’un certificat de formation à la Médiation Inter-Entreprises délivré par le Centre de Médiation et d’Arbitrage de Paris, la recherche d’une solution amiable est toujours au cœur des préoccupations de Sibylle Mareau permettant ainsi aux parties de trouver une issue constructive à leur conflit.

Sibylle Mareau est titulaire d’un troisième cycle en droit des affaires et fiscalité (Panthéon – Sorbonne – Paris I) .

Sibylle Mareau a commencé sa carrière au cabinet de Jacques Vergés avant de rejoindre le cabinet de Jacques Bouyssou puis le cabinet Alerion à sa création.